U.S. Futures Rise as Investors Turn to Earnings Results By Investing.com

0
31
© Reuters.  U.S. Futures pointed to a lower opening bell on Wall Street.


© Reuters. U.S. Futures pointed to a lower opening bell on Wall Street.

TedsWoodworking Plans and Projects

Investing.com – U.S. futures rose on Wednesday, with the Dow on track for triple digit gains as corporate earnings results came in higher than expected.

The rose 22 points or 0.83% to 2,707.0 as of 7:58 AM ET (11:58 GMT) while were up 180 points, or 0.72%, to 25,039.0. Meanwhile tech heavy increased 84 points, or 1.24%, to 6,900.25.

Earnings season remains in focus with results from Kellogg Company (NYSE:), AIG (NYSE:), Express Scripts (NASDAQ:) and others.

General Motors (NYSE:) surged 9.00% in premarket trading after its third-quarter earnings came in higher than forecast. Estee Lauder Companies (NYSE:) jumped 2.88% after its financial results beat estimates and it raised its quarterly dividend, while Sprint increased 6.16% after positive earning numbers. Yum! Brands (NYSE:) gained 1.82% after posting better than expected results.

Technology stocks rallied after Facebook (NASDAQ:) forecast margins would stop shrinking after 2019. Shares of the social media giant was up 3.12% in premarket trading despite a mixed earnings report.

General Electric (NYSE:) rose 1.38% while eBay (NASDAQ:) jumped 7.59% after its financial results beat estimates. Microsoft (NASDAQ:) gained 0.93% while semiconductor Micron (NASDAQ:) increased 2.11% and Tesla (NASDAQ:) was up 1.03%.

Elsewhere, Qualcomm (NASDAQ:) dipped 2.42%.

On the data front, the ADP’s private is released at 8:15 AM PM (12:15 GMT). The third-quarter comes out at 8:30 AM ET (12:30 GMT), while for October is scheduled for 9:45 AM ET (13:45 GMT).

In commodities, fell 0.22% to $1,219.90 a troy ounce while futures increased 0.39% to $66.44 a barrel. The which measures the greenback against a basket of six major currencies, decreased 0.07% to 96.95.

Disclaimer: Fusion Media would like to remind you that the data contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. All CFDs (stocks, indexes, futures) and Forex prices are not provided by exchanges but rather by market makers, and so prices may not be accurate and may differ from the actual market price, meaning prices are indicative and not appropriate for trading purposes. Therefore Fusion Media doesn`t bear any responsibility for any trading losses you might incur as a result of using this data.

Fusion Media or anyone involved with Fusion Media will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including data, quotes, charts and buy/sell signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here